Sexual Misconduct Support Team


*Any information you share will remain confidential and will not be shared with anyone except under the following conditions: (1) perceived risks to commit serious harm to yourself or others; (2) Information indicating the abuse of children; (3) Valuable information during a medical emergency; (4) An order from the court to disclose information.

The Yale-NUS College staff and faculty listed below have been trained to provide front line assistance to any student survivor of sexual assault. These team members can direct students to counseling and support resources on and off campus, answer questions about the on-campus reporting process or the process of filing a complaint with the police. The Sexual Misconduct Support Team can answer questions about policy and help students find the assistance they need; regardless of when or where the incident took place. The Sexual Misconduct Support Team is also committed to being a resource to students who do not identify as survivors, but have a question or want to help support a friend.

The Sexual Misconduct Support Team members cannot become informal counselors nor can they provide medical advice. They are trained to guide students to the help needed and navigate campus policy.

You can reach the members below via email or phone, both are provided here.

Name Designation Email Address Number
Amparo Espadas Faculty amparo.espadas@yale-nus.edu.sg  
Andy Loe Senior Manager andy.loe@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-5624
Annette Wu Executive annette.wu@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-3498
Cheung Chun Yue Maurice Assistant Professor maurice.cheung@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-5276
Chew Suyin Assistant Dean, Elm College suyin.chew@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-3662
David Smith Faculty dave.smith@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-5249
Farheen Asim Executive farheen@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-7844
Fiona Grace Freeman-Grundei Admissions Counsellor fiona.freeman-grundei@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-3083
Gurjeet Singh Associate Director gurjeet.singh@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-3951
Jenika Kaul Programme Manager jenika.kaul@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-5691
Joanne Roberts Executive Vice President (Academic Affairs) joanne.roberts@yale-nus.edu.sg 6516-3700
Leong Wai Yee Programme Manager waiyee.leong@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-7554
Lindsay Allen Senior Associate Director lindsay.allen@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-3604
Malcolm Keating Assistant Professor malcolm.keating@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-5216
May-yi Shaw Assistant Dean, Cendana College mayyi.shaw@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-2328
Navin Rajagobal Director navin@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-3061
Nienke Boer Assistant Professor nienke.boer@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-3415
Ng Li Fang Lab Manager lifang.ng@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-3266
Nilanjana Pal Director nilanjana.pal@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-3268
Olivia Dure Residential Life Officer oliviadure@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-7844
Paul Gallagher Assistant Dean, Saga College paul.gallagher@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-3371
Petrina Loh Senior Manager petrina.loh@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-5619
Priyanka Sharma Senior Librarian priyanka.sharma@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-3600
Rebeca Julissa Salazar Vallejo Admissions Counsellor rebeca.salazar@yale-nus.edu.sg 6516-1289
Robin Zheng Assistant Professor robin.zheng@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-5215
Ronald Milne Dean, Educational Resources & Technology ronald.milne@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-2080
Sarah Ruslan Assistant Manager sarah.ruslan@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-3503
Tan Yock Theng Programme Manager yocktheng.tan@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-3703
Teo Shien-Min Programme Manager shienmin.teo@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-3495
Tinesh Indrarajah Residential Life Officer tinesh@yale-nus.edu.sg  
Tyen Chern Elinor Lim   elinor@nus.edu.sg  
Yeap Yi Yi Admissions Counsellor yiyi.yeap@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-3702