Survivor Support

Student Support Team

*Any information you share will remain confidential and will not be shared with anyone except under the following conditions: (1) perceived risks to commit serious harm to yourself or others; (2) Information indicating the abuse of children; (3) Valuable information during a medical emergency; (4) An order from the court to disclose information.

 

The Yale-NUS College staff and faculty listed below have been trained to provide front line assistance to any student survivor of sexual assault. These team members can direct students to counseling and support resources on and off campus, answer questions about the on-campus reporting process or the process of filing a complaint with the police. The SST can answer questions about policy and help students find the assistance they need; regardless of when or where the incident took place. The SST is also committed to being a resource to students who do not identify as survivors, but have a question or want to help support a friend.

The Student Support Team members cannot become informal counselors nor can they provide medical advice. They are trained to guide students to the help needed and navigate campus policy.

You can reach the members below via email or phone, both are provided here.

Name Designation Email Address Number
Amparo Espadas Faculty amparo.espadas@yale-nus.edu.sg
Andrew McGeehan Senior Manager andrew.mcgeehan@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-5163
Annette Wu Executive annette.wu@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-3498
Chew Suyin Assistant Dean, Elm College suyin.chew@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-3662
David Smith Faculty dave.smith@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-5249
Fionn Tan Senior Executive fionn.tan@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-5536
Janelle Rahyns Assistant Dean, Cendana College rahyns@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-3419
Joanne Roberts Executive Vice President (Academic Affairs) joanne.roberts@yale-nus.edu.sg 6516-3700
Joella Lopes Lam Executive joella.lopeslam@yale-nus.edu.sg, 6601-3416
Navin Rajagobal Director navin@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-3061
Nayoung Won Programme Manager nayoung.won@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-3691
Nilanjana Pal Director nilanjana.pal@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-3268
Paul Gallagher Assistant Dean, Saga College paul.gallagher@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-3371
Petrina Loh Manager petrina.loh@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-5619
Priyanka Sharma Senior Librarian priyanka.sharma@yale-nus.edu.sg 6601-3600